Tuesday, February 28, 2017

RPM

Stands for "Revenue Per 1,000 Impressions." RPM is similar to CPM, but measures the revenue from 1,000 ads impressions instead of the cost of the ads. Therefore, while CPM is typically measured by advertisers, RPM is monitored by publishers.
For example, a publisher has a website that gets 5,000 page views each day. If the advertisements on the website generate a total of $25.00 of daily revenue, the website has an RPM of $5.00 ($25 ? 5). Web publishers use RPM as a way of measuring how effective advertisements are at generating revenue. If certain advertisements generate a low RPM, publishers will likely switch to different ads that provide higher RPM rates and higher revenue. RPM is not only used in online advertising, but is measured in several other types of advertising mediums as well.
Though it somewhat confusing, RPM and CPM are often interchangeably. While CPM stands for "Cost Per 1,000 Impressions," it is commonly used synonymously with RPM to describe the average revenue from the publisher's perspective.

Google Adsense: Describing CTR, CPC, CPM, RPM, Page views & Impression


Hi Everyone
Google Adsense is a very popular program for earning money online. Google Adsense generate revenue on either a per-click or per-impression basis.
In this article, I will be describing some of the key terms of Google Analytics. They are Clickthrough rate (CTR), Cost-per-click (CPC), Cost-per-thousand (CPM), and Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM). Before understanding these terms, we need to know about the following basic terms:
Clicks: The number of times an ad was clicked on in the given reporting period.
Impression: An impression means a user view of a particular item on your site. It can be either viewing a page, an ad unit, or an individual ad. Therefore, impression can be further classified into 3 types – Page views, Page impression and Ad impression.
Page view: A page view is reported every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. Only one page views is counted at a time regardless of the number of ads displayed on that particular page. For example, if a page displays 3 ad units and it is visited twice then two page views is counted.
Page impression: A page impression is generated every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. A page might contain more than one Google ads. Ad units impressions are calculated separately.
Note: For Google Adsense, Page View and Page Impression seems to be similar.
Ad impression: An ad impression is reported whenever an individual ad is displayed on your website. For example, if a page contain 3 ad units and if it is viewed 5 times, then you have 5 page impressions and 15 (5*3) ad unit impressions.
Query: A query is a request made each time to Google’s system to display an ad unit.
Now, let’s get on the detail about CTR, CPC, CPM and RPM.
Clickthrough rate (CTR)
The clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions, page views, or queries you received. CTR determines how often the visitors click your ads.
CTR = ( Clicks / # of impressions, views, or queries) * 100%
For example,
Let us suppose:
Clicks = 5, Page Views = 500
Therefore,
CTR = ( Clicks / Page Views ) * 100%
CTR = ( 5 / 500 ) * 100%
CTR = 1%
Note that the Clicks is divided by either page impressions, page views, or queries. Therefore, CTR can be further classified into three types: Ad CTR, Page CTR, and Query CTR.
Ad CTR = ( Clicks / # of page impressions ) * 100%
Page CTR = ( Clicks / # of page views ) * 100%
Query CTR = ( Clicks / # of queries ) * 100%
Cost-per-click (CPC)
The cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount you earn each time a user clicks on your ad. In other words, CPC is the cost that Google pays you for a click of ad placed on your website. The CPC for any ad is determined by the advertiser. CPC is keywords specific. Different keywords have different CPC value. Google Adwords Tool can be used to search for keywords and their price value.
Cost-per-thousand (CPM ads)
CPM stands for Cost Per Thousand impressions ( M = Thousand in Roman numeral).
Advertisers running CPM ads set their desired price per 1000 ads served and pay each time their ad appears.
As a publisher, you’ll earn revenue each time a CPM ad is served to your page and viewed by a user.
CPM ads compete against cost per click (CPC) ads in Google ad auction, and among these two, the ad which is expected to earn more revenue for the publisher is displayed.
Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) / Effective CPM (eCPM)
Note: Before it was called eCPM. Now, it is called RPM.
RPM is a reporting feature and this does not represent the actual amount paid to a publisher. RPM doesn’t represent how much a publisher earned. Adsense RPM of a page (or an ad unit) is the estimated earnings of a publisher for every 1000 impressions received.
For example, if a publisher earned $50 from 2,500 page impressions, then
RPM = ( Estimated Earnings / Page Impressions ) * 1000
RPM = ( 50 / 2500 ) * 1000
RPM = $20
Note that the Estimated Earnings is divided by either page impressions, page views, or queries. Therefore, RPM can be further classified into three types: Ad RPM, Page RPM, and Query RPM.
Ad RPM = (Estimated earnings / Ad impressions) * 1000
Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
Query RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of queries) * 1000

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Magic of Keyword research in SEO - Google keyword Planner - Search Engine



                         Magic of Keyword research in SEO - 
                     Google keyword Planner - Search Engine 

What is SEO        
 Search Engine Optimization

Today's Lacture about SEO in other word Search Engine Optimization

What is SEO Services
Mostly when you search on the Internet and trying to know what is SEO is all about, you going to get a short answer that is the SEO is the content on your website and people those who linked to that. but now the search engine becoming more sophisticated, today we will not just talk about the Content or link of SEO. We are going to take a minute to talk about the numerous variables that go into SEO and all the different things that considered when search engines like Google, Bing and Yahoo are indexing your website. we will talk through what is the purpose of SEO. it is important to understand that, the purpose of SEO so that  your website is seen in organic or natural search result in search engines results, The reason for why people focus on that it will result in free traffic coming to your website over and over again without spending any money.

Now, if you want to have a website that is successful from an SEO perspective. you need to have a exceptional contents that keeps readers engage

Search Engine is look over your pages and crawl your content and effort to see how details about content is as well as how content is written in:
Length of article you are writing
Spelling or grammar errors
Headings and subheadings

                         All major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo have primary search results, where web pages and other contents such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users. 

There are lot's of companies provided SEO Services for websites, they build websites for you and promote your websites to generate traffic for your websites, These all companies provided services to their own customers like web designing and Search Engine Optimization. These companies provide services like End to End Digital Marketing Solutions, Where you reach and decide what you have to choose for your contents or product.